top of page
Team Meeting

Who We Are

Our Background

EuMGA is a non-profit organization that serves as an association of European myasthenia gravis national associations, providing information and support to individuals affected by the condition and raising awareness. Our organization started with a group of MG Associations who shared a common vision of making a difference in the lives of those affected by myasthenia gravis.

EUMGA was founded in 2009 by delegates from MG - Croatia, MG - Denmark, AIM - Italy, MIA - Italy, MG - Romania, MGA - UK.

After Brexit,  EuMGA  is now registered as an Association Internationale Sans But Lucratif (AISBL), according to Belgian Law.

Today, we are proud to be the leading voice of the myasthenia gravis community in Europe.
We are committed to providing valuable resources and facilitating communication and collaboration among the associations. Our goal is to help individuals and their families affected by myasthenia gravis by offering support and raising awareness about the condition. We believe that together we can make a difference and improve the quality of life for those affected by myasthenia gravis.

Join us


EuMGA membership

Queries on EuMGA membership can be directly asked via e-mail to The procedure is identical for both - Full or Associate Membership. Once we have received all the relevant information your application will be examined by the board of Directors. When the application is approved, the Organisation will receive a "Welcome letter" from the Board, and the treasurer will send the details for fees.


Once the Annual Membership fees have been received, the applicant Organisation becomes officially a full or associate member of EUMGA. If the application is rejected by the Board of Directors, the Organisation will receive a notification letter from the Chairperson.


Proxy Voting

Any Organisation which is a Full (Voting) Member of EuMGA may appoint a proxy to exercise its vote at the Meeting. A proxy may be appointed using the Proxy Form that can be requested.

Meet Our Team

Passionate and Committed


Lut Allard


Board Member

Dimitris Zaftis


Board Member

Liselotte Schirakow


Chair of the Patient Advocacy Committee
Board Member

Maya Uccheddu


bottom of page